Formed in 1998, Dr. Z's Experiment began as a jazz trio at Kirkwood Community College in Cedar Rapids, IA. They have since grown to become a 5 piece Fusion/Rock/Jazz/Reggae/Funk/Experimental group. Dr. Z's Experiment is known for their blistering live performances - and more specifically for their improvisational jams that seamlessly transition between songs and genres.  

Ryan Phelan - Guitar/Vocals
Ben Franklin - Drums
Steve Shriver - Harmonica/Percussion/Vocals
Luke Viertel - Keyboards/Vocals
Jeremiah Murphy - Bass